String Quartet

String Quartet


Click the links below to see and hear each movement.

1. Beginning
2 Scherzo
3. Moment
4. Rondo

SKU: FM1197 Category:


The String Quartet was written for the Scandia String Quartet of Toledo, Ohio. Each of the four movements is framed in a traditional quartet form (Sonata Allegro, Scherzo, Theme and Variations, and Rondo), and the harmonic structures are definitely tonal, though not necessarily functional. Highly influenced by the French Post-Impressionists, the work was meant to give the Scandia Ensemble a break from their normal “gig” material and provide some musical amusement in the wake of the post-Covid blues.  

Additional information



Select an Option



Go to Top