Click the links below to see and hear each movement.

1. Orff
2. Shostakovich
3. Barber
4. Bartok

SKU: FM1075 Category:


Music/History/Place is an original piece commissioned by musicologist/geographer Mark Scuichetti. This work is about Auschwitz and features works in the style of composers from the 1940s era. The acts of the Nazis were utterly depraved. The music of the era reflects this dehumanization process. Possibly, the events of the time sucked the life out of music. This work tells this tragic story from the music of the time. 

Additional Information


Go to Top