Reflections on Now


Click the links below to see and hear the pieces in the book.

1. Missing You
2. Isolation Blues
3. Not Another Walk
4. Getting Out

SKU: FM968 Category:


The four pieces in this suite reflect various aspects of the 2020 lockdown. ‘Missing You’ reminded me of a poignant newspaper picture of a lonely old lady taken through the window of a nursing home – sad because she could not be visited by children and grandchildren. ‘Isolation Blues’ suggests the frustration of being confined to the house. It’s a dog’s life in ‘Not Another Walk’ as apparently owners took every opportunity to exercise their reluctant pets, and ‘Getting Out’ is the joyful celebration of escaping on a sunny day after lockdown. Aimed at intermediate alto saxophone players the pieces are open to ‘tongue-in-cheek’ interpretations (not literally)!

Additional Information


Go to Top