Jazz Solos


Click the links below to hear the pieces in the book.

1. A Singed Cat
2. Flatly Sentimental
3. The Playground of the Gods
4. Hatshepsut
5. ‘Oh Mee, Oh Mye…’
6. Tango
7. The Day Before Yesterday
8. His Lament
9. In Praise of Lengthening Days

SKU: FM492 Categories: ,


These intermediate level pieces are intended to be fun and challenging, tuneful and jazzy. They are the type of repertoire I enjoyed as a music student and could never find often enough. I haven’t  simplified my ideas, but have sought to present the music as clearly as possible. I have kept directions to a minimum to allow performers the freedom to interpret details in their own way.  These pieces would also lend themselves to improvisation. I hope you enjoy playing this music as much as I have enjoyed composing it.

Additional information




Select an Option


Go to Top