Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 3rd movement


CLick the link below to see and hear the piece.

Brandenburg 1 3rd movement

SKU: FM899 Category:


Johann Sebastian Bach presented his set of six Brandenburg Concertos to Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt, in 1721. Each of the six concertos presents a novel combination of instruments: Concerto No. 1 is scored for 3 horns, 3 oboes, bassoon and strings. The intoxicating interplay of the four double reed instruments was the inspiration for this arrangement. Arranged by Frances Jones.

Additional Information


Go to Top