Trio Sonata Op. 1 No. 1

Trio Sonata Op. 1 No. 1


Click the links below to see and hear the movements.

1. Prelude
2. Allemanda
4. Capriccio
5. Gavotta


Vivaldi’s Op. 1 was a set of 12 Trio sonatas. At the time, a composer’s Op. 1 was seen as proof of maturity as a composer, and also the most perfected and corrected of his lifetimes publications. In fact many a composers’ first printed edition was often postponed until the composer felt he had reached the required standard. Trio Sonatas were generally composed for two violins and a continuo, although the soloists could be substituted at will. There were generally two categories: sonata da camera consisting of a group of dance like movements, and sonata da chiesa which were much more serious and alternated fast and slow movements.

Additional information



Select an Option




Robert Rainford


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Trio Sonata Op. 1 No. 1”
Go to Top