Oboe Sonata


Click the links below to hear the movements.

2nd movement


Oboe (or flute) and piano (or harpsichord)

A new work for oboe or flute and piano or harpsichord in the style of the baroque masters. In four movements: Moderato, Allegro, Largo and a Chaconne marked Allegretto, featuring all the stylistic elements of the baroque period. The Chaconne explores different versions of a main theme. Some ornamentation is given, dynamics, articulation and additional ornamentation are left to the performer’s discretion. Not technically difficult (reaching D above the stave), but neat fingers will be needed for some of the semiquaver passage work. Approximately grade 4-5 standard.


Additional information


Select an Option




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Oboe Sonata”
Go to Top