Sonata for Woodwind Quartet

Sonata for Woodwind Quartet


Click the links below to see and hear each movement.

1. Allegro Guisto
2. Theme and Variations
3. Minuet and Trio
4. Rondo

SKU: FM1201 Category:


The Almost Five Woodwind Quartet is composed of four of my favorite Northwest Ohio area musicians. Each person has a unique and well-defined personality, and this quartet was specifically composed to allow each person’s “personality” to shine.  The four movements feature classical music forms (Sonata-Allegro, Theme and Variations, Minuet and Trio, and Rondo), are definitely tonal in vocabulary, and explore the musical colours and textural possibilities unique to woodwinds. The playing level is moderate to advanced and will definitely provide a challenge for quartets looking for new literature to explore and program.

Additional information



Select an Option



Go to Top