Small Pages

Small Pages


Click the links below to see and hear the duets.

1. Review
2. Stretcher
3. Song of the Heart
4. Bagpipe
5. Waltz
6. Carthaginian Dance
7. Happy Song
8. Ariadne in Labyrinth
9. Crooked Dance

SKU: FM454 Categories: ,


These nine pieces for two bassoons, gathered together in the collection called ‘Small Pages’, are characterised by accessible modern harmonies and structures, and even some humorous in-jokes. Technically not difficult, but with some interesting touches. The climax of the series is ‘Ariadne in Labyrinth’, with it’s long slurs and unison octave passages where the level of interpretation and imagination reach a certain virtuosity.

Additional information



Go to Top