Quartet No. 3

Quartet No. 3


Click the links below to see and hear the movements in the suite.

1. Entry
2. Reflection
3. Chatter
4. Games

SKU: FM971 Category:


This suite is made up of four short movements, each brim full of character and interest. The first is a bold ‘Entry’ with celebratory trills and fanfare like passages. Some stamping adds excitement to the central section, before the final section with an Eastern European flavour. The second movement, ‘Reflection’ is slow and contemplative, with solos and duets for all parts. ‘Chatter’ uses contrasting dynamics and busy notes to create a bustling atmosphere, and the final movement ‘Games’ plays around with different divisions of a 6/8 time signature. All relatively straight forward, but rewarding for all players.

Additional information



Select an Option



Go to Top