Little Suite No. 2

//Little Suite No. 2

Little Suite No. 2


  • composer: Richard Lambert
  • instrumentation: Two Trumpets in Bb
  • skill-level: Intermediate
SKU: FM674 Category:


This four-movement suite was completed in 2016, and uses Shakespearean stage direction brass terms. Sennet, the first movement, is a nervous, antiphonal signalling, with the second trumpet muted. Signal the second movement, is loosely set in C major and reverses the muting this time. The agitated third movement, Alarum, requires both instruments to be muted and is in G modal minor. The final movement, Tucket Antiphon, dispenses with the mutes and resumes the anxious dialogue from the opening Sennet.

Additional Information