French Sonata

French Sonata


Click the links below to hear the movements.

1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement
4th movement

SKU: FM543 Categories: , ,


This sonata was written in 2010. The title and subtitle of the piece reflect it’s structure, although this is only the background for the development of the author’s original ideas. Even the composition’s form is not the traditional three movement structure, but is instead a four part cycle in which the neoclassical aura successfully coexists with modern rhythms and sounds. The ABRSM have set the first movement for Grade 8 Oboe from 2022.

Additional information




Select an Option


Go to Top