Five Melodies by Turlough O’Carolan

Five Melodies by Turlough O’Carolan


Click the links below to see and hear the pieces in the book.

1. O’Carolan’s Welcome
2. George Brabazon 2nd Melody
3. Morgan Magan
4. Bridget Cruise 2nd Melody
5. Hugh O’Donnell

SKU: FM1092 Categories: ,


The melodies of Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) have long been in the repertoire of folk musicians, and their timeless qualities have appealed to generations of players and listeners. Originally written for the Celtic harp, these pieces are arranged here for flute and harp/piano in a way that brings out the beauty and atmosphere of the tunes. Slow airs and lively jigs combine to produce a short set of pieces that are sure to enchant any audience. I’m very grateful to Michelle Lundy for suggestions in making this music suitable for the harp.

Additional information



Graham Lynch


Select an Option



Go to Top