Trio Opus 87

Trio Opus 87


Click the links below to hear each movement

First Movement
Second Movement
Third Movement
Fourth Movement

SKU: FM108 Categories: ,


An arrangement of Beethoven’s trio in C major, Op. 87. Originally written in 1795 for two oboes and a cor anglais, this piece transfers well in this arrangement for two flutes and an alto flute. In four movements: a fast 1st movement, a slow and lyrical 2nd movement, a Minuetto that is really a Scherzo marked Allegro molto and finishing with a finale marked Presto. All Beethoven’s stylistic traits are here, and all parts are interesting and rewarding to play. Not technically challenging, although flute one has some fast tonguing particularly in the finale. Players of grade 4 standard and upwards should be able to gain much from this piece.

Additional information




Select an Option



Robert Rainford


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Trio Opus 87”
Go to Top