Trio in B Flat Major D.581

Trio in B Flat Major D.581


Click the links below to see and hear each movement.

1. 1st movement
2. 2nd movement
3. 3rd movement
4. 4th movement

SKU: FM961 Category:


This is an arrangement of the only string trio Schubert completed. There are four movements; a standard sonata form first movement, a lyrical second movement with decorated melodies, a Minuet and Trio, and a final Rondo. Each movement features the unmistakeable melodic gifts of Schubert. In this arrangement, the melodic material has been shared between the players a little more evenly than in the original.

Additional information



Robert Rainford


Select an Option



Go to Top