The Hourglass

The Hourglass


SKU: FM394 Categories: ,


Solo Alto Flute (or concert flute) – The Hourglass is a piece cast in four movements. It draws its inspiration from the myth and legend of the romantic ruined fortress of Tintagel on the Cornish coast. Musically speaking the four movements are mainly tonal in character with a slight undercurrent of a melancholic longing which ebbs and flows as the music progresses. Rhythmically the music has a certain syncopated feel, which adds elements of apprehension, excitement and anticipation to the musical discourse.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hourglass”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *