Meditation No. 2


Click the link below to see and hear the piece.

Meditation No. 2

SKU: FM1030 Category:


Meditation for flute and clarinet is one of a series of lyrical, reflective pieces for piano and other instruments.  It was composed for and first performed by the composer, Janet Oates (flute) and John Holland (clarinet) at the London Composers’ Forum Aspects of Piano concert. The aim was to provide a satisfying piece which the performers would enjoy playing together.
The mood is reflective and atmospheric, building in waves to a climax.  The piano provides forwards momentum and clarinet and flute alternate as solo and support as the theme develops.

Additional information



Select an Option



Go to Top